Posted in Uncategorized

Small Progress

Well, more of that crazy white stuff is coming down outside…  The last blog I posted, it was still coming down.  We got more than 2 feet when all was said and done, we were trapped inside for 52 straight hours 😉 Our snow removal guy came at 7:15 on Wednesday night, poor guy had been at it for over 48 hours!  So we are expecting less than an inch today, ugh…  UGH, I say!!

Anyway, I’m catching up a little.  Yesterday, I made the pattern for my Doll Quilt Swap in EQ7 and completed my doll quilt, start to finish just yesterday!  It’s small, which helped.  Our theme was “A Good Book”, which was really hard for me to come up with something.  I thought about sending my Charlotte’s Web Challenge quilt that I made at the end of last year, but it was too small.  I finally came up with this little guy…

IMG_0003

I figured it was ok, since all good books have to start somewhere…  Anyway, I hope my partner likes it, I published the sneak peek today, and hope that I can get it sent out over the weekend, depending on what happens with this snow…  UGH.

To baste or not to baste, that is now the question.  Should I work on Metro, or should I do another Plain and Fancy, or should I do something else, entirely?!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

