Posted in Uncategorized

A Full Yard

Not of fabric, of SNOW…  That’s right, we are in the midst of a storm bringing us another foot of snow, to go on top of the two foot that we already have, none of which has melted…  That’s a full YARD of snow…  As quilters, we have a VERY clear and concrete grasp on what a yard of something looks like, so I know you all feel my pain! 🙂

Yes, that does mean that I have a whole day stuck in the house “to sew” but it never quite works out that way, I’ve always got a lunch to make or a dog to let out, so I get a few hours at most.  But, I should probably spend the time that I do have sewing and not typing away, so I’m off!

Piece!

IMG_0004

ETA:  I forgot to mention that my Fig Tree fabrics came in for my Moda Modern Building Blocks quilt!  I am so excited!  It’s hard to not go ahead and cut into them, but I really have to finish Metro first…

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

One thought on “A Full Yard

Leave a Reply

