Posted in Uncategorized

Some more progress

After himming and hawing for about an hour trying to figure out what to start on this morning after I blogged, I just dove in.  The next block in the Plain and Fancy quilt was the one that I was afraid of most, so I had been putting it off…  and off… and off…

As I was finishing up, though, I was thinking about fears…  I really had nothing to fear, this block wasn’t easy, but it wasn’t *THAT* bad, either.  It is strange how we let others or even ourselves tell us that something is too hard for us without even giving it a shot, seems unfair and not too bright.  but we still do it.

Anyway, I got my block done in about 3 hours spread over all day (those pesky dogs, lunches, and come look at this breaks…  oh and Facebook…), and I’m super stoked with how it turned out.

IMG_0005

I sincerely apologize for the crappy, dark pictures, but as I said before, it’s snowing outside…  Again…  and still.

Dwelling on positives…  Here’s what I have done so far, 2/3 done, only 3 blocks to go…  and the borders…  but we’re dwelling on positives… 🙂

IMG_0006

Tomorrow, who knows what the Quilty adventure will be. 🙂

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

