Posted in Uncategorized

Cabin Fever

I am not necessarily stuck at home right now, but it is SO cold out that it’s hard to get motivated to go outside.

I have been working and working Metro. The quilting took a solid 3 days. I did straight lines on the diagonal about Ā½ inch apart. I LOVE the way it looks and even more how it feels!

IMG_2411
So, I got the binding sewn on, I just have to tack it and the tag and I will be done! More pictures then, because took a couple for my husband, but I had to take them on my bed as I was home alone and they are dark and at a weird angle. šŸ™‚

In other news: in less than a month, my husband and I are going in a cruise! Sand of San Juan, St. Thomas, St. Maartin, and Tortolo will be between my toes and I will be drinking a crapload of rum punches! I could not be more excited.

Now, to figure out what or if I should bring any handwork for while I’m sitting on the deck in the sunshine watching the oven go by. šŸ™‚

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

