Posted in General, Thoughts

Hmmm…

Today is one of those “I don’t even know where to start days”…  You know where you get up you have breakfast and you’re like, “Ok, now what?!”

I got an order over the weekend that I want to try to finish before vacation, but I’m still contemplating wether or not I have enough fabric.

I am dragging my feet on starting the last Plain and Fancy block, besides the fact that I have done blocks the last two work days.

I totally finished Metro over the weekend, I need to lint roll the crap out of it before I can photograph it, though.

I never heard from my February Doll Quilt Swap partner, so I don’t even think I’m going to do one this month…

A thousand other thoughts swirling in my head, so, what do I decide to start with???  I reorganized my stash in color order!

IMG_0023

That’s right…  one mini bolt of red and no orange…  That’s how I roll 🙂  I pulled my Domestic Diva and two other collections out so they could stay together, and of course, the bottom of my cabinet is holiday, juvenile and solids, but it’s pretty organized now.  On top, a jumbled mess!

I can’t complain about having an understocked studio, though.  I am pretty blessed with having everything I need to do what I want/need to do.

How about you?  What do you do when Quilters Block (ha get it?!) strikes?

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

One thought on “Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

