Posted in General, Thoughts

Cutting.

I have spent a good part of today cutting.  It isn’t my favorite quilting task, but it’s not the worst.  I am working on my Mario and Luigi twins for my Etsy shop.  I don’t know if I will finish them up before vacation, but I’m going to try.

Have I mentioned that we’re going on vacation in just over 2 weeks?!  I can NOT wait!  I don’t believe that I will be bringing any sewing to work on while we’re on the trip, I have a TON of magazines, and some Kindle books on my iPad, and made an old iPod for the trip, I filled it full of the music that I’m into right now.  This winter has been SO brutal and I’m just so ready to get out of here for a week (a little more, actually) and just be WARM!

So keeping up the quilting for the two weeks we have left before cruising!  I want to finish my twinsies, finish my last Plain and Fancy Block, and maybe some sashing blocks, and I want to cut out either my Auntie’s quilt or my Moda Modern Building Blocks.   The last thing I want to sew my other Snuggle-Up kit together, and have a 4th top that needs attention when I get back 🙂

Actually when we get back, it’s only a week or so before Easter, then 3 days after that, my Mom visits for 2 weeks.  I am SO excited!  She retired at the beginning of the year, and my Dad doesn’t retire until the end of the school year, so I got her a ticket here in the awkward meantime. 🙂  I am not sure what we will be doing while she is here, but I think it might involve some quilt shopping, quilting, thrifting, who knows what else…  I do know that the last time they were here, we did pretty much everything possible 🙂  It will be nice just hanging out and catching up.

I should get back to finishing my cutting now. 🙂  Cut it out!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

One thought on “Cutting.

Leave a Reply

