Posted in General, Thoughts

I’m BAAACCCCKKK…

From an AMAZING vacation with my husband.  We were on a 9 day Cruise out of New York in the Eastern Caribbean.  It was so relaxing, I was sore from all the walking and tired when we got home, but it was SO well worth it.

I came home to a hard deadline of 2 quilts.  I have to finish them tomorrow, I think I should be able to get it done, they are all ready to be basted and quilted tomorrow.

I am hosting Easter at my house this weekend, so I have a TON of cleaning to get done this week, and am behind, but I will get it done later this week.  My husband is working late tonight, so I am able to get a little bit of cleaning and sewing done.  A couple of days after Easter, my mom is flying in for 2 weeks!  I am so excited to spend some time with her and maybe do some sewing with her.  Hopefully we will melt off the rest of the snow by the time she gets here.

I will leave you with this pic.  It’s my feet at Sapphire Beach in St. Thomas, USVI:

IMG_0371

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

