Posted in General, Thoughts

Chug…

IMG_0058I have chugged away and finished my wedding gift quilt…  Finished all but tacking down the binding that is.  For some reason, I have been putting that off for a couple of days.

I have fabric to start a special quilt for my oldest niece who graduates from high school next year.  I want to make her a quilt for her dorm room.  Right now, I’m thinking I will make that same Asterisk pattern, but sideways and doubled in order to fit a twin XL bed.  I’m going to play around a bit in EQ first to make sure that is really what I want to do, but I have got enough fabric to do either way.

I volunteered to work at my church’s VBS-type program this summer.  They put me as co-in-charge of the art department.  I am a little bit crapping myself, but I think it should be ok, I have been crafting for a LONG time.  And it’s just little kids, right?! 🙂  At least I’m paired up with the pastor’s wife, and she has been doing this for 10 years.  I think she will have some great guidance.

Today I am trying to point myself in my next direction.  Do I work on Plain and Fancy or do I start something new?  I don’t have any immediate deadlines, so I am a little rudderless.  I am sure I will figure it out just in time to take the weekend off. 🙂

IMG_0226I took this picture while I was on vacation, and I feel like it would be a cool abstract quilt, maybe I will try to figure that out. 🙂

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

