Posted in General, Thoughts

Appliqué and Cold Brew

Well, I’m stuck right now in appliqué hell.  I’m splitting my time alternating between the sashing and cornerstone blocks for my Plain and Fancy Quilt that I have talked about, well, honestly on SO many occasions now.  I’m inching closer to the finish line, but ugh, it’s seemingly miles away at this point.  It took me three days to do the first batch of sashing strips, and it took me two days to make the first set of appliqué cornerstones.  I have three sets of each to make.  All this, just to avoid making the Mario baby quilt I have on order right now… 😉

Trying to focus has been a little challenging for both me and for the dogs.  They IMG_0067are wanting to be outside for hours at a time with the cool beautiful weather.  I don’t blame them.  The cool sunny days might be part of the reason I’m having so much trouble focusing myself.

I had to close the door after I found Pixel laying in the chair on the screen porch after being outside for TWO hours.  Taco has been inside on the couch for an hour at that time!  I’m sure they will want another hearty play session in about an hour and a half.

I am desperately behind on laundry.  I have SO much that needs to be done and I think even more that needs to be put away.  My closet is a disaster area, so this weekend one of our major projects (of which we have SEVERAL) is going to be gutting the closet and going through everything.  ugh.  We also have to empty and clean the hot tub, do all of the yard work and maybe plant some flowers, but that’s it…  Right.

On the upside, I am trying my hand at cold-brewed coffee.  It is working away in my French Press right now.  I will will have to run to Starbucks for some syrup tomorrow before we partake in the goodness.  Hopefully it will be good. 🙂

Well, I should be back to work, I’m not sure what I will be starting on.  Let’s see where the afternoon takes me!

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

