Posted in General, Thoughts

Getting Back

Last week was exhausting, but so rewarding.  I got to see around 120 kiddlings finish projects on Friday that didn’t exist on Monday.  Some great, some not so great, but all special in their own right.  I, of course, am not feeling well, chest congestion and a cough from spending time with those little walking Petri dishes. 🙂  But it was worth it.

Over the weekend I spent a lot of time sleeping and in the hot-tub.  For a couple of hours on Saturday I went with the hubby to do some record shopping.  I ended up with a new purse and wallet and a book.  🙂  I also took some time yesterday to make a roll for my colored pencils.  I don’t have pics yet, but I will try to post them in the next day or so.  I didn’t spend much time in my studio today, I was just not feeling up to it, but I hope to finish my tiny star sashing for Plain and Fancy so I can get that off the to-do list.  I also got an order yesterday, so I will have to get on that in the next few days.

The dogs are happy that I’m back home during the day.  I’m happy to be back with them as well.  Taco, specifically was on a hunger strike each morning when I was leaving.  He is back to his normal bouncy self in the morning, jumping and barking for food (He gets his overly dramatic side from both hubby and I, I suppose…).

I should be off, I have lots and lots of reading to catch up on!

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

