Posted in General, Thoughts

I Gotcha Pictures Right Here

I said last night that I would get pictures up of my colored pencil roll.  I have them right here for you.  I decided to use my fat eighths bundle from Riley Blake and MQG of their “The Cottage Garden” line for the MQG Fabric Challenge.  #mqgfabricchallenge I did Challenge myself to learn something new, it is (sorta) quilted and it is something I’ve never done before, and I only used the provided fabrics, so Check on all counts!

I was interested in using this bundle for 2 reasons, 1, it was enough fabric without having tons left over, 2, the ribbon was awesome, and I needed ribbon to compete the project.  So, without further ado, here it is!

IMG_2810 (1)I love the way it turned out, and I love how practical it is, it ensures not only will I not have random colored pencils floating in my bag, but I will not have the ugly and bulky box, either.  I am now thinking about making one for my Sharpies, too.  Although, there are SO MANY of those, the roll might be too big for the bag! šŸ™‚  I actually just counted, and the roll would have to be at least 40 inches long!  If you’re counting, that’s like a whole width of fabric!  I’m still thinking on that. šŸ™‚  Maybe for now, colored pencils is enough.

I’m still feeling kinda ooky, but I think it’s at least staying the same and not getting worse, so that’s a plus.  And I am slowly catching up on housework.  There is SO much I didn’t do last week, but it’s getting there.

As for now, I am off.  I will not be finishing my Plain and Fancy tiny sashing stars as of yet.  But I will hopefully have Plain and Fancy done by the end of next week. That’s my goal.

Keep your wits about you, and Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

