Posted in General, Thoughts

World, Meet Gleep-Gorp

IMG_2819
We got an equally adorable and heart-breaking letter from my just-turned-five nephew yesterday.  I talked to my mom last week and she said that said nephew told her how much he was missing us and that he wanted to write us a letter, which he did and my mom sent me the next day when he was with her.  I wanted to send him a little something in return.  It started with an embroidered robot, then I thought, hey it would be cool if there were a QR code that he could scan.  I could change the message on it from time to time.  Then of course, I thought, wouldn’t it be even MORE awesome if there was an IMG_2817LED that lit up (by a little parental assistance/magic) when he had a new message?!?!  So I looked up some e-mail tutorials and Voila.  Gleep-Gorp was born

Here he is with his “Message Light” on.

I had to do something, I was going stir-crazy from being so sick.  I am feeling mostly better, but I still have a terrible cough.  It is getting better a little at a time.  I don’t feel well enough to finish up on Plain and Fancy, but maybe tomorrow will be better.  Until then, it’s the little things that will get me by. 🙂

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

