Posted in General, Thoughts

No MORE

I got to a point in going through all of my small scraps, die cutting them into 2½” and 4½” squares where I wanted to simply gouge my own eyeballs out with a grapefruit spoon.  Yes, really it was that bad…

I decided I had to do some sewing, so as I went through the very last pile of 2½”x WOF strips, I decided to pick 15 out and do a quick strip race style baby quilt.  Super colorful, super cute, I think!  I love the way it turned out, would be perfect for any new baby girl, although, the colors are a little bit Glitter Pony! 🙂  While I was doing art camp, anytime a girl would ask me for pink and purple paint, I would say, “Glitter Pony” coming up!  It made me laugh, even if no one else understood.

ANYWAY, back to the quilt…  I picked out a cute grey, pink and white cherry blossom print to go on the back.

More of these may be coming as I am only about ¼ of the way done with my scraps at this point…

I am off to cut scraps.

Piece.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

