Posted in General, Thoughts

I’ve been working

Our niece is staying with us for a couple of weeks during her summer break, and so I don’t have a lot of extra time to blog, when I’m not working, we are playing games mostly.  One of my husband’s designer board games or one of a million video games that both she and my husband like to play.  Mostly I am at the back of the pack, but it’s fun to participate, luckily I am not ultra-competitive like the two of them are.

IMG_2875Anyway, early last week I finished a work quilt.  A Mario that went to his new castle in California.  This, I believe is just the finished top, no biggie that there are some wrinkles.  I did new background and border colors, and I like the way they set off the Mario Character a little more than the light blue usually does.  Much cooler contrast.

IMG_2880I also made much progress on my secret project:  here’s a tiny preview:  I am hoping to finish this one before vacation, but I’m just not sure if I will get there, I should probably be able to after our niece leaves next week.  Obviously on vacation, I won’t be doing any work and little to no posting.  Then my parents and Aunt and Uncle are visiting for 2 weeks just a few days after we get home from vacation.  So basically my early fall is all booked up and I won’t be around much.

I do, however have a few priorities to get finished before the fall really gets underway.

Today is the perfect day for sewing, it’s cool and raining hard, but I need more fabric to finish my secret project and I don’t really want to venture forth in the rain, so I suppose I will have to figure something else do do with myself.  Until then…

Piece

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

