Posted in General, Thoughts

Do you Frivol?

IMG_2908The other day, my first Moda Frivol arrived!  I am in love with the little tin, and I have really, only briefly perused the contents.  I have to say, though, I love the fabric selection, and I love the modern little pattern that comes with this month’s Bonnie & Camille “Hello, Darling”.  There is also some darling ribbon that says “Handmade” and “Made with Love” that would be cute little tags to tuck into the binding of a quilt.  The tin also contains the fabric and pattern, and a cool card (ala the Moda Modern Building Blocks Patterns (that reminds me, work on Moda Modern Building Blocks), with a Nonsense block.

My Secret project is finished, and gifted, this weekend, I will get a picture snapped, my husband wants to put a picture up on Facebook.  Mostly the quilt came about as a design challenge to myself, that decided, yes, I wanted realized in fabric.  The design work, which I did on paper, then translated into EQ7 was very time consuming, and required a lot of iteration to get to where I felt it was “just right”.  I first started with tracing on graph paper, then I tweaked, then I tweaked again, then I put it in EQ7, then I tweaked again, but I think, in the end, it came out perfectly…  Even if you don’t understand, I think it’s still a really cool art piece.  Anyway…

Pics coming soon, hope all is well in your studio, and until next time…

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

One thought on “Do you Frivol?

Leave a Reply

