Posted in Uncategorized

Ugh, SO long…

I know, it has been forever since I blogged last. I have been working, a lot actually. I made a lap/chemo quilt for my Uncle, who is battling esophageal cancer right now. He loves fishing, so I set out to make something masculine that was fishing related. Here’s what I came up with. 

  
The “shirts” under the fishing vests are all other hobbies or interests of my Uncle, bowling, the Cubs, football, John Deere. I love how it turned out. I might try to write up a pattern if I ever get time. 

Speaking of time, I have sold 7 quilts in the last month. I am keeping up, but barely. With one other quilt that also needs to be finished in the near future, it has been a lot of work, but I am not complaining, because the money is pretty darned good. 

This weekend, we are working on some construction in the basement. We are finishing a part for my husband to use as his man cave/music room. We have most of the construction done, so next we will be on to painting. Then ceilings, then floors, then furniture. We are trying to get finished this year, we will see how it goes. 

So that’s the quick version of where I’ve disappeared to. There’s more, but that will have to wait for another time. 

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

