Posted in Uncategorized

Another Mario, Another Season

Well, baseball season is over and our beloved Mets were defeated in the World Series.  Can’t lie, it hurt, but soon we will be remembering the good times, and how the most unlikely team made it that far.  Plus, my husband and I WENT TO A WORLD SERIES GAME…  How cool is that?  It was game 4, the Mets lost, but let’s not talk about that.  We saw 8 innings of amazingly fun baseball, and then an epic melt down, blurgh.

As for the quilting front, another Mario went out yesterday.  Leaving only 2 more quilts in the queue for the Etsy shop, and 1 more that I volunteered to make over the summer for a benefit, and eek, the benefit is in like 2 weeks.  WTH?!?  How did that sneak up so fast?!

Well, I should be off, I have to get some more cleaning done, my studio has been neglected as I have been doing just sewing and so much travel.  I haven’t been cleaning it up between sewing sessions, and I now have to pay the piper.  It looks like a bomb went off in here!

Wish me luck, and Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

