Posted in Uncategorized

Hibernation

Hello all…

I actually have not been in hibernation, but it seems like it.  I have pared down my sewing lately to JUST Etsy sales because I have taken on a huge “life project”  I have accepted the coordinator position for my church’s Food Program.  We are in a revamping phase and it’s been some stress and a LOT of work, but so rewarding.  I am about to break-through the other side with getting organized and getting systems in place. I hope, anyway.  It seems the deeper I dive the more there is to tweak, but we are getting there.

That’s kind of the way of things, though, isn’t it?  One thing always leads to another.  I sold a larger quilt just this week, I am going to get it cranked out before we start our holiday travels.  We are spending Christmas with my family this year, which means a trip over the river, through the woods, and a LOT more than that, but I am happy that we are able to make it, and I’m happy that we will be celebrating with lots and lots of family.

I hope that before I get to traveling, I can post my year-end wrap-up and goal review.

Until then, Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

