Posted in Uncategorized

Quilter’s Block

It will probably not surprise you to know that I’m not much of a writer.  At one time in my life, I entertained the thought, but that was just while I was thinking that there was no way I would be able to succeed as a Music Education major.  Well, I did succeed and I graduation with that BA in Music Ed, but only used it for a brief part of my life.  Since then, I have held a mishmash of jobs that seemingly made no sense until I look back and realize they were perfect training to be where I am right now, quilting and Coordinating a Food Program.

Anyway, I have been spending much of my time as of late coordinating, or at least trying to figure out how to coordinate.  but with Christmas barreling down on us and my last distribution of the year draws neigh, I am able to turn my thoughts back to quilting for a bit.  Which has been precious little time, as I explained yesterday.

But right now, as I have the lion’s share of an afternoon to quilt, I have Quilter’s Block.  I don’t know where to start.  So frustrating…  What I really should do is go to the store and shop the quilt I have on order…  I guess that is the best play here.

Thanks for giving me a space to think it out! 🙂

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

