Posted in General, Thoughts

Sweet ’16

We are almost 2 weeks deep into the New Year now.  The end of 2015 was very busy for me. We spent Christmas and the week after in the Midwest with my family.  We got to spend a lot of time with our nephews.  Pretty great little guys!  We had a ton of fun with them.  We got to spend a lot of time with my parents, too, which is always nice.  The drive there and back was long and tedious, so there is that, but we were happy to make it home and get back together with both of the dogs.

I made two quilts before I left, and I got an order while I was out there, which I haven’t started yet…  But besides that, between the whirl-wind of travel and having Food Pantry the day after we got home, I am just now getting back on my feet…  A week later. I have to get back to quilting, and I haven’t even been able to look at my goals from last year, and I have to set my goals for this year.  One week at a time…  As long as it’s done by my birthday (next week), I’m ok with that.

So, I promise I will have more next time!  Until then,

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

