Posted in Uncategorized

Free Motion Life

I took my first dip into long-arm quilting yesterday. I did my intro course at a long arm studio that rents long arm machine time. It is a cool concept for those of us who want to complete our quilts but don’t have the space or money to buy our own long arm. 

It was so much fun and I have my first studio time in 3 weeks. I am going to all-over quilt one of the about 10 tops that I have in my closet done.   I just have to decide for sure which one it shall be. I think I might be able to get 2 done in my 2nd half-day. They are small. They will be easy. I am excited. 

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

