Posted in General, Thoughts

Lacking

Not Slacking, but I am lacking in pictures…  A combo of no holder available, rainy days, and life interruptus has conspired against me to produce a total lack of photos.  I actually HAVE some finishes.  I finished my Shine quilt, and my Je Suis Charlie quilt.  Alas, pictures still having to wait.

As you may or may not know, I have been on a crusade to get all of the quilts that I have topped quilted.  I have been long-arming my brains out.  I’ve been there about 7 times, I believe.  Next to go on is my baby…  My Plain and Fancy.  You remember, I blogged enough about it…  Well, it’s time.  It’s the next to be quilted.  I am excited and nervous.  I am going to quilt it on the computer guided machine, so I’m not AS nervous as I would be doing a pantograph or a freehand design, but I still don’t want to take away from all of the work that I did on that sucker! 🙂

Other than that, things are just dashing along this summer, our basement remodel is almost done.  We have started the load-in process, which is taking oh so much longer than expected.  Just the sheer number of trips up and down the stairs has been a bit overwhelming.  But almost all of the furniture has been built or moved down, almost all of the electronics are hooked up and functional, and the great record migration is about 65% completed.  After that, we still have two closets to clean out and my studio to move.  I am going to set up my studio in my husband’s old office and an office/guest bedroom in my old studio.  I have started the purge, but haven’t gotten too far yet.  At least when I have a guest room, I will have somewhere to store my completed quilts. 🙂

The dogs, you ask?  They have been good, they are enjoying some nicer weather, they were having a hard time with being cooped up when it was SO hot the last couple of weeks before now.  Plus, Little Miss Pixel somehow hurt one of her toes on her right front foot, and had to be down to restricted activity for about a week, which was driving both of the dogs NUTS, they wanted to go out and play SO bad.  Luckily, that issue has cleared up, and we are back to coming and going as they please, which has made all of our lives better.

The dogs did end up clearing another groundhog out of his home under our shed, never pleasant, but I guess, circle of life and all.  God-forbid the two of them ever come across a skunk together.

On that thought, I’m outta here.  Until next time,

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

