Posted in General, Thoughts

CUT!!

You know, like how those Hollywood directors will scream?!  That’s what I’ve spent a good portion of my day doing…  Not screaming…  But cutting.

Have I ever mentioned that I HATE cutting?  I’m not sure why, I think it might be that you have to be “ON” all the time.  I can kinda zone out while I am actually at the machine, but I have to be thinking, counting, and paying attention while I cut.  The good news is I got my whole Fancy Fox Lap Sized quilt for my nephew’s 3rd Birthday coming up next April.  I have 4 more quilt tops that I want to finish this year and 8 to quilt.  Ambitious, I know.  I have 2 more long-arming appointments in the next month, plus two of my tops can either be done in 1 half-day session OR at home.  Maybe even I can finish up the two during my all-day session at the end of this month.  All that would entail is getting PREPARED!  Get a back going, get the batting cut, etc, etc!

So here’s the list:

Tops:  Nephew’s 3rd Birthday, Glass Half Full, Moda Modern BB, and Ryo is Rock n Roll.

Quilting: The above 4 plus Plain and Fancy, 2 Charity Snuggle-ups and one Leaders and Enders Top I put together last year.

That’s it! 🙂  Alright, so I should be sewing.  I get it…  I’m going

Piece.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

2 thoughts on “CUT!!

  1. I would consider myself lucky if I only had 8 unfinished projects! Good luck getting them done, but you can it seems if you organize as you say. Hard to do I know, when so many things are pulling at you. Love your blog, by the way! Just a cool template you’re using.

Leave a Reply

