Posted in General, Thoughts

It is quilted!

I have been working on my Plain and Fancy quilt now for over 2 years.  but, I have great news!  It is QUILTED!  Only 1 step left, binding.  I quilted it with the computer guided machine, so it was a little like cheating, but all those feathers would have killed me! 🙂  Once it is bound and I am able to get some photos of my quilts again…  I know, there are so many to show you…  I will post some more snaps.  I also finished quilting one other quilt, it was my first leaders and enders top that I finished, using leftovers from what was supposed to be my nephew’s quilt that I changed mid-stream.

The Plain and Fancy is definitely staying here with me, the other as yet un-named quilt, I’m not sure what I’m going to do with that.  I have added one more quit to the to-do list, which will probably push Moda Modern Building Blocks off until next year.  But I don’t feel like anything that I have on hand would be appropriate for a wedding gift to my cousin’s son that is getting married this fall. I should have this quilt down by now, I have done it 3 other times, I’ve literally just written up an order sheet of how to do it in solids. It looks really great when it’s done, though, and it’s one I can finish in a couple of days, modern looking, not too intimidating. Count me in, I guess.

Ok, I’m off now. Keep stitchin away.

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

