Posted in General, Thoughts

The Stockings Were Hung, yesterday.

I spent a day last week making new stockings for my husband and I and Pixel and Taco, our two rescue dogs.  Pixel had one, but it was kinda ratty, so were Mr. Geek and mine, Taco didn’t have one, so I figured it was time to get to work.

I’m pretty pleased with the two for the dogs, they turned out super cute!  I’m also just so pleased with our Christmas decorations this year, I love how everything turned out!  We did everything differently this year, we got our first artificial tree, we did our mantle full of snowmen, and we did our village (not pictured) on top of our entertainment center.  I also got a second lighted birch tree (we are in New Hampshire, it’s almost mandatory) for my dining room table.  It’s decked out with some very cute placemats and a couple of other knick-knacks that I’m so happy about! 🙂  I’m feeling much more in the Christmas spirit than I have in a few years.  I even spent the weekend making cookies and candies and such.

Well, I am off, I am either going to do some more baking or I am going to start work on some sewing…  I will figure it out soon!

Love, Holiday Joy, and most of all, Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

