Posted in General, Thoughts

Almost a start…

The start of the New Year found me ready to hit the ground running…  And then?  My husband gave me his horrible cold/flu.  I have been totally out of commission for almost a week.  Today, I’m slowly trying to climb out of the sickness hole by picking out some fabric for my next project.  I had a few choices to make, and now that the whole quilt is pulled from my stash, I have thought about reporting/tracking my fabric use this year, this is definitely the first work I have done this year, so I just have to figure out what I’m taking out of my stash.  I am 1 week behind, but there was nothing in or out last week, that’s for sure!

So, still thinking about my goals for this year, and I will share those soon.  And I will be wrapping up last years goals next week as soon as I’m back on my feet.  As well as share some new life-news.  I promise not to disappear like I did last year! AHH!!

Until next time!  Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

