Posted in Fabric Tracking, General, Thoughts

Fabric Friday

Friday has rolled around again, it seems like the weeks are already speeding by!  And we’re only 1 month into the year.  This week, I spent the week working on a quilt top, a surprise for my brother, and a good use of my leftover Chicago Cubs fabric from a quilt I made for my Uncle about a year and a half ago.  I got the top of the new quilt done!  So YAY, fabric out of the stash.  I also spent a day in New York City with my hubby going to a concert, got the state inspection on my car done, so it was a fairly productive week.

Without further ado, here’s the fabric report.

Fabric in this week:  0 Yards
Fabric out this week: 4.5 Yards (YAY!)
Net Fabric this week:  -4.5 Yards
Net Fabric 2017:  11.25 Yards

So there it is…  I am loving a couple of things, loving my #quiltersplanner although I’m still working on using it to its fullest potential.  I am loving the fact that I got a healthy nap today, especially since the hubby and I didn’t get home until almost 3 am last night after powering through the drive home from New York City…  I’m also loving the fact that fabric is coming OUT of my stash, even though I’m still net positive for the year, I don’t believe it will stay that way for long.

Something I am NOT loving is the fact that the place where I rent my long-arm time is closing.  I just got word this week.  Boooo!!!  I am now looking for local shops that I can use to do my long-arming.  Just when I was starting to get comfortable with the process at my place.  The owner is offering the business up for sale, so it’s still possible someone may buy the whole business, so I’m hoping it may stay open, but I am finding a couple of other shops that are close-ish to me that rent time.

Next week I have big plan to hit the ground running on Monday, and maybe even do a little work tomorrow if I can get it fit in somewhere.  So I will see you again next Friday if not before, and until next time…

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

