Posted in Fabric Tracking, General, Thoughts

Fabric Report Friday

It’s Friday again, I was doing really well at using fabric this week, I have my Hazel Hedgehogs almost all pieced.  I just have to do the ears and the two side pieces still to put together.  Today, there was clearance on the clearance at my LQS, so I scored some good stuff for backings on the cheap.  Didn’t help my goal, but it was pretty inexpensive.

In other news, my office chair broke, so my Snow Day Sew Day yesterday was productive, but a little uncomfortable…  Ok, more than a little uncomfortable, but we got it done. 🙂  I have all of the faces and all of the spines done on my lap sized Hazel, so a couple more days and I will be ready to take that fabric out of the stash. 🙂  Plus I have 2 orders that need to get finished soon, that will be coming out of the stash as well.  Still more work to do in order to be net negative for the year, but it’s early yet. 🙂

 

Fabric in this week:  13.8
Fabric out this week:  0
Net Fabric this week:  13.8
Net Fabric 2017:  25.05

The dogs are enjoying, (I think anyway) the large amounts of snow we got yesterday, they were indeed having fun romping around yesterday while it was snowing.  Hoping I can do some more snowing this weekend, but am also hoping for the snow to stay at bay.

Until next week, Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

