Posted in Fabric Tracking, General, Thoughts

Another Fabric Fun Friday!

Well, I do have to say, this fabric reporting thing has gotten 2 unexpected things done.

  1.  I am sewing more to stay ahead of the buying 🙂
  2. I am blogging at least weekly!

Let’s start with the numbers, as I almost forgot them last week:

Fabric in this week:  0
Fabric out this week:  6.6
Net Fabric this week:  -6.6
Net Fabric 2017:  4.075

I know you’re definitely not as excited about that as I am, because I’m totally psyched that I’m under 5 yards of net fabric already!  So what have I finished this week?  I finished the backing and binding for Hazel (pics of the top here), and I finished and sent out a quilt (a Modern Luigi) for my Etsy shop.

Spring is springing this week, so the dogs have had free reign of the back yard, and Pixel loves to run in and out pretty much all day.  Taco is a little more mellow these days.  He will go out for a little while, and then come back in and lay on the couch or in my studio with me while I sew.  They were sad at me today because they had to hang on my bed for about an hour while the drier repair man was here, but a girl has got to have working laundry…  It’s been broken for almost a week, and we have had clothes hanging all over the house drying…  Very annoying! 🙂  We have also converted almost all of the lighting in our house to smart lighting.  We can now control almost our whole house of lighting from our smart phones at home OR on the road.  We also spent a bunch of time last weekend cleaning up our basement.  We had to make way for the drier guy to get in there and fix our drier, and we have a couple of projects down there that need to get done.  We have been putting them off for a while, and it is time we just knock them out and get them done.  We have 1 wall to finish (we are going to finish it with pegboard), and some book storage to figure out. (we have about a zillion books that we need to get out of cardboard boxes and off the floor.  So that is how we are most likely going to be how we spend this weekend!  Little or no sewing for me!  You weekend warriors, however, SEW ON for me and as always…

 

PIECE!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

