Posted in General, Thoughts

Decisions, Decisions

This new-found productivity stretch leads to a couple of issues.  I have a quilting appointment that I thought was tomorrow, but it turns out, it’s next Thursday, but that almost compounds the problem.  Which is that I just don’t know what to quilt next.

Since I have to have something completed to take it out of the stash inventory, I have 3 completed quilt tops with backs and binding…  The picture above is my done/to-do pile.  I have a quilt that I have to turn and tag for a gift, plus the three quilts tops that I have done.

I should just make a decision and throw on the zippers, so that in case I finish something else, it won’t complicate the decision. 🙂  Now to just to make that decision…  Hard…

fullsizerenderBy the way, the top quilt is a gift crib quilt that I finished yesterday, and I think looks pretty great!  I wanted something non-gender specific, and bright and happy.  I think I hit it pretty darned close.  I would have gone with a dark grey instead of the black if I were to do it again, but I still like it a lot.  I love the batik-like detailing on the white, black and yellow fabrics.  offsetI would also maybe off-set the whole design, make it a less center-center.  Then again, I tried it in EQ7, and wasn’t a huge fan…  I am happy with what I have.

Any thoughts?  Until Friday, friends…

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

One thought on “Decisions, Decisions

Leave a Reply

