Posted in Fabric Tracking, General, Thoughts

A Day Late…

Maybe more than 1 dollar short, but we shall see how it goes.

So before I forget, there is some very exciting news on the fabric reporting front.  I got too busy yesterday afternoon and forgot to report it, so here’s the skinny:

Fabric in this week:  0
Fabric out this week:  4.5
Net Fabric this week:  -4.5
Net Fabric 2017:  -.475

Yes, you are seeing that right!  I am at a net negative for the year!  YAY!  It’s less than a half yard negative, but it’s in the right direction, finally!  Double YAY!  My finish was a baby quilt, that I talked about here.  I got the front and back finished up, used all of the fabric that I bought for that particular quilt, plus 2 others (a yard total) out of my stash.  I made the quilt a little bigger than I had originally planned, so I had to find a couple of stash fabrics to go into the backing.

When I was cutting batting for last quilt I sold, I noticed I only have 1 more to go, so I had to step out on faith and buy a new roll of batting.  I found a good deal, so I went ahead and got it, hoping I would get another sale soon to pay myself back, and what do you know, I sold another quilt the very next day!  So that worked out really well!  I love it when a plan comes together!

In other things, my hubby bought me tickets to Spring Quilt week in Paducah, so I have been contemplating the course/lecture schedule…  I know I need to pull the trigger soon before other things sell out, I just need a little shove off the fence.  I guess with everything else we are planning for the year, this trip doesn’t really seem real yet. 🙂

Well, since it’s Saturday, I need to go get my pajamas back on and enjoy the rest of the weekend!  Talk to you again Friday if not before!  Until then as always,

Piece!

 

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

