Posted in Fabric Tracking, General, Thoughts

Another Fabric Friday!

Here we are again it’s Friday!  I am looking forward to a more relaxing weekend than the last.  Last weekend I worked a 12+ hour day on Saturday at the local election, it pretty much wiped me out for the whole weekend.  This weekend we might go test drive a couple of cars, but more than that, I have very few plans. 🙂

So I had 2 finishes this week!  I got the front and back of the “Ryo” quilt done, and I got the front and back of my Modern Mario on order.  The Ryo quilt has been the bane of my existence for awhile now.  I have had it in my UFO pile basically since last July.  It’s a copy of a quilt that I made for my husband a couple of years ago.  I added 2 borders on after the picture was taken.

So what has that done to the stash numbers, you can see in last weeks post that I added a bunch of fabric, which put me back in the net plus for the year, this week, with two finishes, though, I am back down again, but still not quite in the negatives, here’s the breakdown:

Fabric in this week:  0
Fabric out this week:  10.5
Net Fabric this week:  -10.5
Net Fabric 2017:  .617

So just over ½ yard of fabric in the plus.  One of my other goals this year was to finish some quarterly priority quilts.  This quarter it was Hazel and Ryo.  So that Goal is completed!  Hazel is actually ALL finished, bound, tagged, and turned (I turned the binding on Hazel and one other quilt while I was working the election on Saturday, that made the time go faster).  Ryo I have to figure out somewhere to quilt it (I may do it at home, we will see), and then that one is going to LA to live.  Hazel is going to stay with me, probably indefinitely.

fullsizeoutput_1316The Mario that I made is a little different than I typically make them.  I typically use more cartoonish type colors.  This time I did lighter colors, a little more airy feeling.  I like, it, but a couple of the colors are very close and a little hard to distinguish, but I’m still pretty happy with it.  I especially like the border.

Not much else to report here.  I’m still plugging away on my goals and I’m still reporting at the end of the 1st quarter.  Hopefully you have a good and a productive weekend and coming week, and until we meet again…

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

