Posted in Fabric Tracking, General, Thoughts

Fun of a Different Kind

Well, today is turning into another snow day.  Mother Nature didn’t get the memo that it’s spring here in Northern New England, and well, frankly it’s making me VERY cranky.  I’ve decided Fabric Fun Friday, wasn’t enough, so I had to opt for fun of a different kind, in the form of a game of Lego Dimensions.  Yes, I’m a 40 year old woman who likes to play kids video games with toys, deal… 🙂

I opted for this game after playing my ukulele for about an hour didn’t do the trick.  Anyway, I did do my fabric reporting, it falls out as follows:

Fabric in this week:  9.25
Fabric out this week:  2.5
Net Fabric this week:  6.75
Net Fabric 2017:  7.367

IMG_0311What happened here, you say?  Well, I found a really cute kit in the Craftsy fabric store for a very reasonable price, so I snagged it up along with a super clearance backing for less than $50…  For a whole lap quilt!  Anyway, that’s where the yardage came in.  The finish for this week was my Mario order, mentioned here.  It is now on its way to its new home in Barcelona, Spain!  Plus, last night, low and behold, another order came in.  I am going to have to stock up on some fabric before I get it going, though.  If you didn’t notice, I was down to some slim pickings for my last one on colors, hence the light pastel-y nature of it.

We are supposed to be out of town for the weekend, but may not be about to travel, due to the impending storm, so I may have time to work on it this weekend, maybe, maybe not, we will have to see…

Well, I’m off, back to my Lego games and toys 🙂  Have a good weekend!

Until next time,

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

