Posted in Fabric Tracking, General, Thoughts

Fabric Friday! EARLY!

Hey all!  I’ve been feeling better every day after the Plague of last week.  I’m a few hours early in blogging this week!  I have been able to get into my studio to work a half-day several times this week, and I was able to get my “Modern Mario” order done and sent this morning.  I had no fabric come in this week, so the rundown is as follows:

Fabric in this week:  0
Fabric out this week:  2.5
Net Fabric this week:  -2.5
Net Fabric 2017:  4.867

So I’m back under 5 yards!  Yay!  I am getting very excited, next week we leave for Paducah for Spring Quilt week!  I am taking four classes while I’m there.  I will be back with you in a couple weeks to tell you all about it! 🙂

The dogs have been enjoying the warmer weather we have been having, today, however brings rain, which leaves the dogs to be lumps on my couches.  This weekend we are supposed to have warmish and dryish weather, so we hopefully can get the yard work we need to do done!  We have lots of branches down in the back yard from the winter and we need to get the grass mowed for the first time this year!  In front, we are developing a sink-hole (no idea how), which we need to get filled in.  I hit it with one of the tractor tires last year while mowing once, and it nearly swallowed up the whole tractor! *wink*

With the rest of today, I think I’m going to try to get some cutting done on one of my quarterly goals.  When I get back from Paducah, I have to get some quilting done, but I feel like I’m making really good progress on my goals for this year, and doing well with my productivity, even though I missed almost 2 weeks with the Plague! 🙂

So, I hope if you have time, you put needle to thread, but until next time,

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

