Posted in Fabric Tracking, General, Thoughts

A Busy Week!

It has been a crazy week around here!  I have gotten a bunch of things done this week.  It has been busy, busy!  Let’s look at the numbers then break it down.

Fabric in this week:  4.125
Fabric out this week:  19.75
Net Fabric this week:  -15.625
Net Fabric 2017:  10.388

IMG_0487

YAY!!!!  Three cheers for all of that work!  So the lion’s share coming out this week is my Quilt Half-Full.  That finished up early, I was trying to get it done last Friday, but I didn’t quite get there.  The front is done here, the picture is terrible, the light in my guest room is not the best, however, it’s done, the back is done, it is a large scale DONUT fabric!  (Love it!)

My other big finish for this week was an order that needed to get out.  Robotron is at his new home.  I’m hoping his new home is as pleased with him as I was when he was finished! 🙂

I also finished my Summer Sampler block, I quilted my Cubs quilt, and I started on my Moda Modern Building Block quilt.  I got one of the larger blocks done, and I made a plan to try to finish the whole quilt by the end of the month.  Here’s hoping I can stick to that plan, thing is?  I’m already behind, but most of the blocks I have left to finish this week are fairly straight-forward.

The fabric coming in was for my order, I most of it went right back out, but a little went into the into the inventory for my shop, but I am just over 10 yards in the positive now for the year, the line for my weekly graph is trending down finally!  My yearly net line is still trending up, but not as dramatically as it was last week.  We are lowering the angle week by week. 🙂

I’m hoping to get some sewing in this weekend, we shall see how it pans out.  Hope you all have a productive week, until next time,

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

One thought on “A Busy Week!

Leave a Reply

