Posted in Fabric Tracking, General, Thoughts

Well, that was a rough week!

So, it’s Friday again, and I am, for the first time since Monday afternoon, back in my studio.  I did a little work over the weekend on the two sections left, and finished them both up by early Monday afternoon, when I was experiencing some serious abdominal pains.  Long story short, I came down with a stomach bug that took me out of circulation, and I haven’t really started to feel back to myself until today.  It was horrible!  Coupled with my husband working some crazy insane hours at work, PLUS the fact that he came down with the same thing on Wednesday, between picking up a little home slack and taking care of him and myself, it’s been a rough week.

All that being said, this morning I finished the last seam on my Moda Modern Building Blocks top and I am able to take that fabric OUT OF MY STASH! 🙂  I subtracted ½ yard from my total since I didn’t cut into 2 of the fat quarters I had picked out for this project.  I am going to use all of the leftover fabric plus a few yards I picked up on clearance for the back, but since it will be a highly pieced back, I haven’t been able to take that out of the stash yet.  I didn’t add any fabric in, since I was suffering from a death plague, so I didn’t do any shopping. 🙂

So here are the numbers:

Fabric in this week:  0
Fabric out this week:  14.125
Net Fabric this week:  -14.125
Net Fabric 2017:  -1.737

DO YOU SEE THAT?!?  YES!  That’s a negative balance for the year!  Right at the half-way point!  I feel really great about that!  My goals are really on track for this year as well.  I am on top of orders (another one came in last night), and my quarterly priorities are DONE! I have decided to push a QuiltCon entry off to 2019.  I am tracking my fabric! 😉 and the quilt for my Aunt I have either the one I finished a few weeks ago, or one of my quarterly quilts.

I missed my quilting appointment this week because I was so sick.  Other than that, it’s been mostly R&R here.  So we shall see what the weekend holds.  Take Care everyone, and…

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

