Posted in Fabric Tracking, General, Thoughts

With a Good Quilty Reason

So, I know that my post is late this week, again…  I have been taking classes at a LQS all weekend on long-arming.  There has been a ruler class, a feathers class, a free-motion class and then a tips and tricks class, this afternoon, I go back for a “modern” class, we will see how modern it really is.  🙂  It has been a fairly good experience, and I’m falling more head over heels with the HandiQuilter long arm machines every day…  It’s a dangerous game…

So anyway, I do have some fabric to report, I made a couple of small tops from the bundle I got a few months ago.  I had enough to do 3 quilt tops, not bad for a bundle I just put together because I really liked it! 🙂  I will have to photograph the actual quilts another day when I’m less pressed for time, but for now, here are the numbers:

Fabric in this week:  0
Fabric out this week:  3.889
Net Fabric this week:  -3.889
Net Fabric 2017:  -4.571

Over 4½ yards in the negative for this year!  YAY!  I do have more fabric coming this week for my Llama quilt.  But I also have to get another order out very soon, and I got enough to make kits for at least 3 additional Link tops, so I will be rocking some fabric out in the near future, as well.  Now to also get them quilted… 😉  Keep Rockin’, my friends, and until next time:

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

One thought on “With a Good Quilty Reason

Leave a Reply

